Social Progress Watch 2017 - 16 country studies

The country studies firstly provide information about the national state of play of social and employment developments and the main structural obstacles to the improvement of upward social convergence. Secondly, they propose specific recommendations on how to overcome those obstacles and how to implement the necessary policy reforms to stimulate social progress and to promote equal opportunities and concrete means for participation in society and the labour market for everyone living in Europe.

The 16 countries participating in 2017 are: Austria, Bulgaria, Croatia, Czechia, Estonia, France, Germany, Greece, Hungary, Italy, the Netherlands, Romania, Serbia, Slovakia, Spain and the United Kingdom.