Silver Rose Awards 2020 - Event & Registration


Since the year 2000, SOLIDAR organises annually its Silver Rose Awards in the European Parliament in cooperation with the S&D Group, an occasion to celebrate Civil Society Organisations and individuals whose extraordinary struggles contribute greatly to social justice and solidarity throughout the world.

This year's winners are:

  • Together for Social Europe Award - Daša Šašić Šilović
  • Organising International Solidarity Award - Sea-Watch
  • Building Learning Societies Award - The Creative Communities Group
  • Special Jury Award - Japhet Moyo – ZCTU

You can find their stories, in the words of the nominators, in our dedicated page: SILVER ROSE 2020 AWARDEES.

We are proud to count on the invaluable participation of the Silver Rose Jury for the 2020 edition:

  1. Biljana Borzan MEP, Croatia 
  2. Udo Bullmann MEP, Germany
  3. Evin Incir MEP, Sweden
  4. Pierfrancesco Majorino MEP, Italy
  5. Julie Ward MEP, UK
  6. Alberto Alemanno, The Good Lobby
  7. Victor Báez, ITUC 
  8. Tanya Cox, CONCORD 
  9. Zita Gurmai, PES Women 
  10. Esther Lynch, ETUC
  11. Brikena Xhomaqi, Lifelong Learning Platform

You can register below to be part of this event - the date is not defined yet!

Related content